Sign in to follow this  
Vertigo

H2A: Battle Bazinga (Beaver Creek Remake)

Hi all,

This is my first attempt in any of the Halo's to forge something. My object count got a little high and I still need to add spawns/objective points I'm at 492/650 but Beaver Creek is rather ambitious with all the surrounding rock and underground tunnels. It is up in my file share but constantly changing as I add spawns and tweak certain things. Checkout some screenshots below.

Gamertag: RIP Vertigo

Edit: To better show how the map renders the lighting I did it all the new screenshots from a player perspective.

Battle_Bazinga_Image_11_zps46c01699.jpg

Battle_Bazinga_Image_1_zps40be8d7c.jpg

Battle_Bazinga_Image_2_zps137d7a08.jpg

Battle_Bazinga_Image_3_zpsa7d45422.jpg

Battle_Bazinga_Image_4_zps3f577290.jpg

Battle_Bazinga_Image_5_zpsda047824.jpg

Battle_Bazinga_Image_6_zps2a9f293e.jpg

Battle_Bazinga_Image_7_zps63fd79f9.jpg

Battle_Bazinga_Image_8_zpse62bab3a.jpg

Battle_Bazinga_Image_9_zps24526b79.jpg

Battle_Bazinga_Image_10_zps9e6c1622.jpg

• Upvote (+1) 3

You could save a lot of your piece usage by replacing most of the flooring with grass panels.

Other than that, decent.

I did that initially, but didn't like the hodge podge look because it was inevitable I used the flat blocks for directly in front of the base. I had removed the file from my File Share earlier yesterday, and worked for a while on the map. Forgot I had removed it from my File Share, thought I was IN my file share and deleted the map, DOH! Thankfully Flipsyde had a copy where I had finished half the map and had to redo the work. I was able to become more efficient, I saved about 30 pieces the second time around. It is available in my File Share, feel free to add me to grab it for it testing. I'm going to be making some improvements still and I have to still place all the spawns. I had planned on having that done by now but ya know deleted the map like a dummy so I'm behind.