Synyster

Players in Oregon

I am not MLG/AGL whatsoever, but Ive been playing Halo for nearly 10 years straight and I live in Northwest Oregon.  :)

Nice, what part? I'm in central Oregon.

• Upvote (+1) 1

They had a few Halo 4 tournaments for a while there in the Portland area, but they pretty much all died out. Not sure where the scene is now outside of some local lans on college campuses. I'd have to get ahold of some people. 

St. Helens Oregon. Which means....I am aboouuuttt....say...4 hours away?  haha.  Oh....and GO DUCKS!!  :)

I have ash from when St. Helens blew up in my house somewhere.

They had a few Halo 4 tournaments for a while there in the Portland area, but they pretty much all died out. Not sure where the scene is now outside of some local lans on college campuses. I'd have to get ahold of some people. 

I can't really remember anyone's name from the MLG days except, Blake and something Cad or Ca something. I know we had a few semi pro's though.

A few of us placed top 32 back in the day, but a lot of people stopped playing competitively or playing at all. 

They pop up for a local here or there, but for the most part the group of people that played a lot has gotten older and just don't have as much time as they once did. 

The scene here is dead for competitive shooters outside of some COD Lans from time to time. Fighting scene is still pretty solid though. 

I have tried looking at some websites, but I wanted to know if anyone knows how to find a leaderboard of the best Halo players in the state of Oregon..where I live. Id like to see how I rank against people.

sadly the one that existed on halocharts for halo 3 and reach no longer exists. a damn shame really

sadly the one that existed on halocharts for halo 3 and reach no longer exists. a damn shame really