CyReN

What's An Unpopular Halo Opinion You Have?

Go ahead, let it all out. I'll make sure to keep an eye on this thread, so lets hear it:

What's an unpopular opinion of yours in regards to Halo?

ps: Keep it clean :Halo:

• Upvote (+1) 1

I didn't like Halo 3 when it was relevant.

#sorrynotsorry

I'm right there with you - I played more CoD 4 + Halo 2 than Halo 3. However, I still did play a good amount of H3, and watched most of the events.

• Upvote (+1) 2

ODST was the best Halo game since CE. If it had CE-style multiplayer, it would have been even better. Even Halo 2-style MP with that spreadless Magnum would have given CE some trouble.

• Upvote (+1) 9

ODST was the best Halo game since CE.

2nd best Halo campaign + best Firefight mode.

• Upvote (+1) 7

I have a few:

I only enjoyed Halo 3 when I was a noob who had no other Halo games to compare it to and when I didn't think about playing competitively. Since meeting players who taught me to think more critically of games I can't find any further enjoyment in the game.

I don't think that AAs and Equipment are conceptually bad, they just haven't been executed very well yet.

The BR has been the most pervasive negative aspect of the game since Halo 2 was released, with the degradation of movement a close second.

Reach grenades weren't OP, player movement was just too slow & unresponsive to avoid them.

The Spartan Laser is a cool idea, but completely ruins vehicular gameplay.

Reach v7 was up there with Halo 2.

• Upvote (+1) 7

Halo 2 1v1 Warlock/Carbine at MLG are some of the worse Halo I've ever watched, boring and bland. Not doubting skill btw.

(To clarify, I think 1v1 Lockouts are the best ever)

• Upvote (+1) 1
  • Downvote (-1) 1

• MLG Columbus '12 proved to me that Reach v7 could be as good as Halo 2 (not saying it was or is, just that it had the potential to be).