Sign in to follow this  
Alias

Welcome to the MMO Discussion!

MMO A massively multiplayer online game. A computer game in which a large number of players can simultaneously interact in a persistent world or can potentially play against a large number of players in matchmaking.

*There are several types of MMO's

Types

*Sports - Football, Soccer, Hockey, etc

*Racing - Need For Speed: World, Test Drive Unlimited, etc

*Casual - The Sims Online, Monopoly City Streets

*Social - Dotsoul, IMVU

*Music - Dance Dance Revolution: Audition Style

There are also MMORPG's

An MMORPG is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game.

Examples of MMORPG's:

*World Of Warcraft

*Runescape

*Defiance

MMOs Recommended by the community!:

*Star Wars: The Old Republic - CJ

*If you want me to add more games to the list, please let me know!*

Hope this helps!

-Alias

I've been playing Eve Online on and off since 2008, but started a new character about two weeks ago. Best MMO of all time imo. 

I've been playing Eve Online on and off since 2008, but started a new character about two weeks ago. Best MMO of all time imo. 

Never heard of it, what is it exactly? 

2007scape is GOAT.

It was fun in 2007.

I tried it for a week, and it bored me to death.

Runescape in general does though...

-Alias

RIFT goes free to play on June 12.

Played this game about 2 years ago when it first came out, but stopped playing cause I didn't want to pay the 15$/mo fee. I think it's a pretty fun game and the good news when it goes F2P is that it isn't going to be a pay-to-win type service. Can't buy the best gear and such with real money, everyone still has to work for it which I find pretty cool and you aren't restricted for not paying membership. The membership is only going to be bonus features like extra exp and stuff, the game will still be the full game in its free version.

Definitely going to start playing this game again once it goes free.

Never heard of it, what is it exactly?