Omega

A Halo Collegiate League

Hello TeamBeyond. The other day I was watching spartan the dogs video on his thoughts on competitive Halo and one thing stuck out to me, the community behind Halo eSports. As a community it is up to us to help halo grow and support it, and one thing I haven't been seeing a lot is Halo Collegiate leagues. As a marketing student my brain race to think is this because there is not enough people to play in a collegiate league or is it something else. The only way to figure this out is to do research. So if you are in college at the moment I would appreciate it if you took some time out of your day to take this quick survey https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HM5V2YS Thank you so much.

• Upvote (+1) 5

I was thinking of starting a "Halo Competitive Club" or just a eSports club at my school. Somewhere where people could just LAN whatever and doing mini tournies/money matches and such, but I just never got around to doing it. I think there is a lot of potential for this since a lot more people play games and are interested in eSports nowadays.

• Upvote (+1) 1

At Cal Poly SLO I tried to start a Halo club but the guy who is in charge of putting the club through the system said the game is to violent and while put the school in a bad light. Pretty much the whole if a shooting happens it must be the video game.

At Cal Poly SLO I tried to start a Halo club but the guy who is in charge of putting the club through the system said the game is to violent and while put the school in a bad light. Pretty much the whole if a shooting happens it must be the video game.

Interesting. I went to CP SLO, graduated back in 2011.

Write up a document about UC Irvine and other eSports. Shove it in his face.

Glad to see some fellow mustangs in this thread. I just graduated in June, would love to see collegiate involvement in the halo community. I know there are other clubs for games like Dota at CP, I don't understand why halo would get excluded.