Sign in to follow this  
Swerve City 13

Looking for Pro/Semi-pro to "coach" me for about an hour. Can pay too.

Basically.....I have been playing Halo for 13 years. Between all the Halo games I have played surely at least 30,000 online matches.

I am definitely an above average player but I want to become better than that. In all my years of playing Halo I never learned to be a team player. I would even run away from my team just to find the enemy quicker to try to get kills. I want to step my game up a notch now though but I am not sure where I am making mistakes. I have read a lot of tips and have tried to implement them but I don't feel myself getting much better.

What I want is someone that is very good at Halo with some serious competitive experience in the past to spend an hour in party chat ansd theater with me and watch a couple of my matches and tell me what I did wrong, what I did right, what I could have done better and most importantly *why*. I have tried watching videos of my bad games and other than chasing kills, I can not seem to point out what I could have done better in terms of teamwork and position.

Against Mid-level Diamond players and up I have a really difficult time deciding where I should go that benefits me and my team without dying. simply following a teammate isn't always a good idea. Positioning yourself to support them is. The better players I face I notice that a lot of my deaths are not from losing 1v1s but rather deaths from players where I am not exactly sure where they were, or by the time I get to cover another enemy is coming at me with full shields. I know a team of 4 that communicates will solve some of my issues but I either find people not nearly as good as me that make basic mistakes often, or I party with people much better than me and eventually have a terrible game and the party breaks up.