Sign in to follow this  
KGNorth

Halo CE Noob

So I just started playing Halo CE online for the first time on MCC and was wondering if anyone had any tips on aiming/shooting the pistol? I think your supposed to lead your shots a little bit depending on the distance, right? What about strafing? Does it affect the trajectory of the shot while you strafe? Any and all tips would be greatly appreciated. I'm playing a lot of H1 to pass the time while H5 comes out. I just want to stop dropping -20's every game against people that get the game and know the spawns. I apologize if this wasn't the right place to post these questions.

So I just started playing Halo CE online for the first time on MCC and was wondering if anyone had any tips on aiming/shooting the pistol? I think your supposed to lead your shots a little bit depending on the distance, right? What about strafing? Does it affect the trajectory of the shot while you strafe? Any and all tips would be greatly appreciated. I'm playing a lot of H1 to pass the time while H5 comes out. I just want to stop dropping -20's every game against people that get the game and know the spawns. I apologize if this wasn't the right place to post these questions.

Learn Spawns. Learn Randoms. Learn positioning. Learn how to nade shit.

The Pistol does whatever it want's to do in MCC sadly.

Some useful links to help you become a smarter, better player in H1: 

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2yeQnuwxkvCU0Zw3XKcPnA

http://dev.halospawns.com/app

• Upvote (+1) 4

The pistol is the last thing you want to worry about, much like the BR is in Halo 3 or the DMR is in Reach. Just worry about spawns, always keeping control of the map and the rotation of weapons.

• Upvote (+1) 1

on the og halo ce, your strafe does affect the trajectory. so if you were walking to ur right, the pistol would go to the right more. You also have to lead further at long distances.